Tucson Campus (PreK-8)

Today’s world is dynamic, fast paced and ever-changing, requiring its citizens to be collaborative thinkers, problem solvers and innovators. At AmeriSchools Academy – Tucson, students develop skills that will allow for success today and into the future. AmeriSchools Academy believes that all students are capable of becoming critical thinkers and lifelong learners who can thrive in the world of today and tomorrow. Families choose AmeriSchools for its individualized instruction, Project Based Learning, highly qualified staff, safe learning environment and extracurricular opportunities. Come and see the AmeriSchools difference!
Enroll Now

Faculty and Staff

Persons Name

Claudio Bravo

Principal
jkrause@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Patricia Martinez

Administrative Assistant
pmartinez@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Desiree Ibarra

Teacher – Kindergarten
dibarra@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Joseph Lewis

Teacher – Fourth Level
jlewis@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Michelle Bushey

Teacher – First Level
mbushey@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Alzeny Mendoza

Teacher – Second Level
aamendoza@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Moani Burgos

Teacher – Third Level
mburgos@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Tammy Hutchings

Science / Humanities Teacher – Middle School
thutchings@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Teacher – Fifth Level
cbravo@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Chip Wafer

Mathematics Teacher – Middle School
cwafer@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Shakira Smiljanic

English Language Arts / Humanities Teacher – Middle School
ssmiljanic@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Denise Rajala

Special Education Teacher – K-8
drajala@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Melissa Scalora

Interventionist – Early Childhood
mscalora@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Haydee Martinez

Spanish Teacher / Office Assistant – K-8
hmartinez@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Beatriz Altamirano

Interventionist – Early Childhood
baltamirano@nullamerischools.org

Persons Name

Sarai Martinez

Physical  Education
smartinez@amerischools.org